Dragons A name team for Celtic Cup finale

Scrum half Dan Babos returns to the starting line-up for the Dragons A in their final group match of this season’s Celtic Cup competition against Scarlets A.

Martyn Bicknell | 12/10/2018

Babos is one of five changes for Dragons as the team look to finish the campaign with a win at Ystrad Mynach tonight (6pm) after the fixture was switched from Church Bank, Llandovery.

There are four changes in the forwards as a new-look front row sees Scott Evans and Zac Hewlett called up to pack down with Chris Coleman.

James Thomas moves from the back row to the second row, where Max Williams is given a start at lock.

The final change is the selection of Ben Fry at blindside flanker, where he will play alongside captain Lennon Greggains and Taine Basham.

Brodie Coghlan, Ed Scragg, Rob Brookson and Llew Smith are among the new faces called onto the replacements as Dragons look to bounce back from defeat against Leinster A last weekend.

Dragons A (v Scarlets A):Carwyn Penny, Calvin Wellington, Tom Hoppe, James Benjamin, Deon Smith, Jacob Botica, Dan Babos; Scott Evans, Zac Hewlett, Chris Coleman, James Thomas, Max Williams, Ben Fry, Lennon Greggains (c), Taine Basham 

Replacements: Brodie Coghlan, Josh Reynolds, Luke Yendle, Ed Scragg, Rob Brookson, Dafydd Buckland, Llew Smith, Will Kelly

Ticketing Banners
Would you like to be part of our success? FIND OUT MORE
Headline Sponsor
Primary Partners