page stock image
details pointer

Dragons A, who ran out 53-38 winners over Connacht Eagles last weekend, make four changes to the starting line-up.

A new-look centre partnership will see James Benjamin and Calvin Wellington join forces.

Wing Deon Smith is handed a starting jersey while James Thomas comes into the back row in the solitary change to the pack.

Rhodri Davies, Tom Hoppe and George Gasson are called up to the replacements bench for the fixture in the south of Ireland.

Tiaan Loots and Connor Edwards are among those to miss the game through injury. 

Dragons A: Carwyn Penny, Will Talbot-Davies, Calvin Wellington, James Benjamin, Deon Smith, Jacob Botica, Dafydd Buckland; Gerard Ellis, Rhys Lawrence, Chris Coleman, Joe Davies, Huw Taylor, James Thomas, Lennon Greggains (c), Taine Basham

Replacements: Zac Hewlett, Scott Evans, Luke Yendle, Max Williams, Ben Fry, Rhodri Davies, Tom Hoppe, George Gasson

Munster A: Stephen Fitzgerald; Alex Wootton, Matt More, Alex McHenry, Calvin Nash; Ben Healy, John Poland; Jeremy Loughman, Billy Scannell, Ciaran Parker; Fineen Wyhcerley (Capt), Sean O’Connor; Jack Daly, John Hodnett, Gavin Coombes.

Replacements: Eoghan Clarke, Cronan Gleeson, Keynan Knox, Paddy Kelly, Darragh O’Grady, Charlie O’Doherty, Jake Flannery, Sean French.

  • JDVII small
  • Munster small
  • Dragons Wine Club
next game pointer icon

Next Game

Saturday January 26



Rodney Parade, Newport

KO 3:00 PM

adverts pointer icon

Official Sponsors