page stock image
details pointer


Sam Warburton of Cardiff Blues and Wales will lead the Lions for a second consecutive Tour. Warburton will be supported by a number of former Lions with 2 players on their third and 14 on their second Tour. 

The squad consists of 22 forwards and 19 backs, with Maro Itoje the youngest player at the age of 22.

Wales players named in the 2017 British and Irish Lions squad are; Dan Biggar, Jonathan Davies, Leigh Halfpenny, George North, Rhys Webb, Liam Williams, Taulupe Faletau, Alun Wyn Jones, Ross Moriarty, Ken Owens, Justin Tipuric & Sam Warburton (c).


Dan Biggar

Elliot Daly

Jonathan Davies

Owen Farrell

Leigh Halfpenny

Robbie Henshaw

Stuart Hogg

Jonathan Joseph

Conor Murray

George North

Jack Nowell

Jared Payne

Jonathan Sexton

Tommy Seymour

Ben Te’o

Anthony Watson

Rhys Webb

Liam Williams

Ben Youngs



Rory Best

Dan Cole

Taulupe Faletau

Tadhg Furlong

Jamie George

Iain Henderson

Maro Itoje

Alun Wyn Jones

George Kruis

Courtney Lawes

Joe Marler

Jack McGrath

Ross Moriarty

Sean O’Brien

Peter O’Mahony

Ken Owens

Kyle Sinckler

CJ Stander

Justin Tipuric

Mako Vunipola

Billy Vunipola

Sam Warburton (Captain)

  • How to find us
  • Edinburgh at Ebbw
next game pointer icon

Next Game

Saturday January 20



Rodney Parade, Newport

KO 3:00 PM

adverts pointer icon

Official Sponsors